About Falkirk FC

Falkirk FC are a professional football club based in the town of Falkirk, Scotland. They were founded in 1876 and compete in the Scottish Championship as a member of the Scottish Professional Football League. The club was elected to the Second Division of the Scottish Football League in 1902–03, before being promoted to the First Division after two seasons. Falkirk achieved their highest league position in the early 1900’s when they were runners-up to Celtic in 1907–08 and 1909–10.

Falkirk won the Scottish Cup for the first time in 1913. After 1945, Falkirk were promoted and demoted between the Premier and First Divisions several times until 1995–96. During the 1970’s they spent three seasons in the Second Division. In 2005, Falkirk were promoted to the Scottish Premier League (SPL).

Falkirk won the Scottish Cup again in 1957. More recently they have finished runners-up in 1997 and 2009. The club was relegated to the First Division in 2009–10 after spending five successive seasons in the SPL. As a result of their performances in the 2009 Scottish Cup, the club qualified for the inaugural season of the UEFA Europa League in 2009–10. They have won the Second Tier of Scottish football a record seven times and also won the Scottish Challenge Cup, more than any other club, winning it for the fourth time in 2012. Falkirk reached the Scottish Cup final in 2014/15 and in 2015/16 reached an end of season play off final against Kilmarnock on 19th May, just missing out on promotion back to the  Premiership. Falkirk will play in the Scottish Championship in 2016/17.

The Clubs’ home and away PUMA kits were launched ahead of their play-offs on 28/04, which you can see here.

View more pro clubs


The Bairns
Falkirk Stadium (Capacity: 8,750)
Paul Hartley
Scottish Championship
Top Goal Scorer:
Kenneth Dawson - 237 Goals
Home Kit:
Navy shirt, with white and Red vertical central stripe. White shorts and navy socks
Away Kit:
White shirt, with Red and Blue vertical central stripe. White shorts and White socks.
Fergus Fox


Scottish Premier League
Runners-Up: 1907–08, 1909–10
Scottish First Division / Division 2
Winners: 1935–36, 1969–70, 1974–75, 1990–91, 1993–94, 2002–03, 2004–05 Runners Up: 1904-05, 1951-52, 1960-61, 1985-86, 1988-89, 1997-98, 1998-99, 2015- 2016
Scottish Second Division / Division 3
Winners: 1979–80
Scottish Cup
Winners: 1913, 1957 Runners-Up: 1997, 2009, 2015
Scottish League Cup
Runners-Up: 1947–48
Scottish Challenge Cup
Winners: 1993, 1997, 2004, 2012